Empire Awards & Annual Meeting

justin tv taraftarium inat tv izle vbettr giriş istanbul evden eve nakliyat istanbul eşya depolama almanya uluslararası nakliyat uluslararası ev taşıma istanbul ev taşıma evden eve nakliyat istanbul istanbul nakliyat şirketi ev eşyası depolama istanbul depo kiralama gebze evden eve nakliyat eşya depolama


All of us at PRSA are excited to celebrate the new year with you by recognizing the best of 2012!

At this year’s Empire Awards/Annual Meeting combined event, we will kick off the night with a networking hour and “State of the Chapter” address by 2013 Chapter President Mike Lesczinski, followed by delicious Treviso dinner. We will then recognize the “best of the best” public relations campaigns and projects of 2012 at our annual Empire Awards ceremony!

Come celebrate and network with your fellow PR professionals at our most popular event of the year and learn about what we have in store for 2013!

Register: $30 for PRSA members; $45 for nonmembers.

When: January 29, 2013. 5:30 pm – 8:30 p.m.

Where: Treviso, 257 Washington Avenue Extension  Albany, NY 12205.


Hors d’oeuvres display with assorted imported and domestic cheeses, specialty breads, fresh cut vegetable crudités, assorted Italian relishes, fresh fruit display, assorted Chef’s choice hot stationary and butler passed items

Chef Attended Carving Station

Pasta Station

Coffee & Tea Station

One Drink Ticket per person good for either one Beer, House Wine or Soda.


Outstanding Practitioner Award

2012 Honoree: Penelope Vavura, Pierce Communications

This award is given to a Capital Region public relations professional, who has achieved exceptional success, displayed the highest ethics, and is dedicated to serving the community and our profession. The awardee must be a member of the PRSA Capital Region Chapter.

Past Recipients

2011    Tom Nardacci, Principal and Founder of Gramercy Communications

2010     Ben Marvin, The College of Saint Rose

2009     Jonathan Pierce, APR, Pierce Communications

2008     Jo Ann LeSage Nelson, APR, Pierce Communications

Outstanding Communicator Award

2012 Honoree: Matt Baumgartner, Owner, Bomber’s Burrito Bar Inc.

This award is given to a Capital Region professional/community leader/public figure who has demonstrated excellence in the field of communications. Both PRSA members and non-members are eligible.

Past Recipients

2011     Dr. Alain E. Kaloyeros, Professor of Nanoscience and Senior Vice President and Chief Executive Officer, College of Nanoscale Science and Engineering

2010     Ed Lewi, Ed Lewi Associates

2009     Linda Hillman, Rensselaer County Regional Chamber of Commerce

2008     Pamela Sawchuk Brown, Eric Mower and Associates






Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *