Women’s Press Club Annual Awards – MSNBC’s Chris Jansing to Accept in Person

justin tv taraftarium inat tv izle

The Women’s Press Club of New York State will host their Annual Awards and Scholarship Dinner on June 5 and MSNBC news anchor and correspondent Chris Jansing will be on hand to accept an award for “Excellence in Career Achievement.” Details below:

Where: The Albany Marriott?

             189 Wolf Road · Albany, New York 12205?

             (Free parking, handicapped accessible)

When: Sunday evening, June 5th from 6:00 to 9:00 p.m.

Tickets: Current Members:$45; Guests: $50; Students (valid ID): $35

NEW THIS YEAR: Table of 10: $400 (members & guests may reserve a table for 10 people at this price! Payment for full table due with reservation.)


Mary Darcy, Media Person of the Year  Chris Jansing, Excellence in Career Achievement  Barbara Walters, Hall of Honor

(L-R: MARY DARCY, Media Person of the Year; CHRIS JANSING, Excellence in Career Achievement; BARBARA WALTERS, Hall of Honor)

Scholarship Winner: SARAH J. CAPPER, Syracuse University, Newhouse School of Public Communications, Class of 2012

The Press Club also announced that the 2011-2012 Slate of Officers will be presented and voted on by members in attendance.

For more information, meal choices or to download a registration form, click here. Reservations are also accepted via email to wpcnys@yahoo.com.

Please note that all responses are final, and no refunds will be provided.  You will be billed for your full reservation even if you are unable to attend. 

The Women’s Press Club of New York State, Inc. is a registered 501 (c)3 organization. A portion of each ticket is tax deductible.

For more information, visit the the Women’s Press Club of New York State website. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *